Follow Us

We, the Our Lady of Sion College community, acknowledge that we stand on what was, is and always will be Aboriginal land.
We pay our respects to the Wurundjeri people, their Elders past and present and emerging and commit ourselves to be concerned always for justice, truth, reconciliation and peace for all people.

Aboriginal Flag
Torres Straight Islander flag

Follow Us

© Copyright Our Lady of Sion College. All Rights Reserved 2018.

MENU
Embrace Life at Sion
Embrace
Life at Sion

Fees and Term Dates

Fees

Each year tuition fees and levies are charged to cover the unfunded component of school expenditure and for the 2018 school year. A component in the fee structure is used for capital purposes and this enables the College to fund a Building Improvement Program as well as new computers, plant and other equipment.

Term Dates

Remaining Term Dates for 2019

Term 4

  • Monday 7 October – Staff and students return
  • Thursday 17 October – Final day of classes for Year 12 students
  • Monday 4 November – Correction day (Student-free day)
  • Tuesday 5 November – Melbourne Cup public holiday
  • Tuesday 19 November – Correction day (Student-free day)
  • Thursday 28 November – Final day for Years 10 and 11
  • Friday 6 December – Final day for Years 7–9
  • Friday 20 December – College office closes.

2020 Term Dates

Term 1

  • Monday 20 January – College office opens
  • Friday 31 January – All students return
  • Monday 9 March – Labour Day public holiday
  • Tuesday 17 March – College Open Day
  • Friday 27 March – End of Term 1.

Term 2

  • Monday 13 April – Easter Monday public holiday
  • Tuesday 14 April – Staff Professional Learning Day (Student-free day)
  • Wednesday 15 April – Students return
  • Monday 8 June – Queen's Birthday public holiday
  • Friday 12 June – Correction day (Student-free day)
  • Friday 26 June – End of Term 2.

Term 3

  • Monday 13 July – Staff and students return
  • Friday 28 August – Staff Spirituality day (Student-free day)
  • Friday 18 September – End of Term 3.

Term 4

  • Monday 5 October – Staff and students return
  • Monday 2 November – Correction day (Student-free day)
  • Tuesday 3 November – Melbourne Cup public holiday
  • Tuesday 17 November – Correction day (Student-free day)
  • Thursday 26 November – Final day for Years 10 and 11
  • Friday 4 December – Final day for Years 7–9
  • Friday 18 December – College office closes.